971.701.6699  info@oregonwatersheds.org

Government Relations

The purpose of the GRC is to make policy and legislative recommendations to the NOWC board; develop and engage in an organized advocacy strategy; and build council capacity for engaging with community, local, state and federal representatives.

Region 1: Guy Sievert; Chair of the Board of Directors, Nestucca, Neskowin and Sand Lake Watershed Council ; Member of the Board of Directors, Network of Oregon Watershed Councils

Region 2:
Brian Barr, Executive Director, Rogue River Watershed Council 
Haley Lutz, Executive Director, Coos Watershed Association
Eric Riley, Executive Director, Partnership for the Umpqua Rivers

Region 3:
Anna Rankin, Executive Director, Pudding River Watershed Council 

Region 4:
Chris Gannon, Coordinator, Crooked River Watershed Council

Region 5: vacant

Region 6:
Kristen Walz, Executive Director, North Fork John Day Watershed Council

Universal Director:
Brandi Neider, Project Manager, Lake County Umbrella Watershed Council

Advisor:  Brian Wolcott, (Retired) Former Executive Director, Walla Walla Basin Watershed Council, Founding Member of the Network of Oregon Watershed Councils

Ex Officio:  

Vanessa Green, Executive Director, Network of Oregon Watershed Councils

Cindy Thieman, Watershed Coordinator, Hood River Watershed Group; President of the Board, Network of Oregon Watershed Councils

NOWC Advocacy: